LRWA Annual Membership Meeting

Date Monday, July 15, 2024

Time 1:30 pm

Location Lake Charles Event Center, 900 Lakeshore Dr.

Lake Charles, LA

Room Rosa Hart Lobby, Lake Side (2nd floor)

The LRWA Secretary/Treasurer, as required by the By-laws, is sending this notice to all members of the Association on record.

The normal business of the Association will be conducted at this time and will include the election of directors of the Association and all other business and matters reflected on the agenda below.

Your presence is requested at this meeting to learn about the Association and to help in achieving the Association's goals.

AGENDA

- A. Call to Order by President Report by Secretary to determine that directors present constitute a quorum.
- B. Pledge of Allegiance & Prayer Reading of Annual Membership Meeting Notice.
- C. Reading and approval of minutes of last membership meeting.
- D. Presentation of Financial Report.
- E. Reports of Directors and Committees.
- F. Determination of Qualifications and Election of Directors for:

District I-Craig Sollberger, Unopposed

District II-James R. Clark, Unopposed

District III-Michael Sobert, Unopposed

District IV-Purvis Morrison, Unopposed

- District V 1) Paula Rose, Waterworks District #2 Beauregard Parish, Singer
 - 2) Mark Simon, Waterworks District #3 Beauregard Parish, Ragley
 - 3) Claude Swope (Incumbent), Houston River Waterworks District 11, Sulphur

District VI-Charles (John) Smith, Unopposed

District VII-1) Ann Brown, Village of Athens, Athens

- 2) David Mains, Sabine Parish WW District 1, Many
- 3) Robbin Martin, Sandhill Mt. Olive Water System, Quitman
- 4) John Neilson, Desoto Parish WW District #1, Mansfield

District VIII-1) Tom Owens (incumbent), Cadeville Water Dist & Eros Community WS, West Monroe

2) Jarrod Randell Bottley, Village of Waterproof, Waterproof



LRWA Board of Directors & District Map

Thanks to our dedicated Board of Directors who tirelessly serve the citizens of rural Louisiana. We appreciate your service.

Annual Membership Meeting Scheduled for Monday, July 15, 2024 at 1:30pm Lake Charles Event Center, Rosa Hart Lobby, Lake Side (2nd Floor)

We would like to invite all voting members to attend the Annual LRWA Membership Meeting. The membership will be voting on new Board Members; your presence and participation are both needed and appreciated.

We encourage you to mail, fax or email your voting ballot to the LRWA Office by July 1, 2024.

Board of Directors are elected by the members within their district *Terms expiring July 2024

District I

L. Craig Sollberger, President
Bayou Liberty Water Association
Slidell, LA
Term expires 2027—unopposed in 2024

Harold Dutsch, Jr Lee Road Water Corporation Covington, LA Term expires 2026

District II

James R. Clark
Denham Springs, LA
Term expires 2027—unopposed in 2024

Jaimie Fontenot Livingston Parish Sewer District Denham Springs, LA <u>Term expires 2025</u>

District III

Michael Sobert Consolidated Waterworks Dist #1 Houma, LA Term expires 2027—unopposed in 2024

Donald Nash, Vice-President Vacherie, LA <u>Term expires 2026</u>

District IV

*Purvis Morrison
City of Carencro
Carencro, LA
Term expires 2027—unopposed in 2024

Kevin Colligan, Executive Committee Village of Cankton Cankton, LA Term expires 2025

District V

*Claude Swope , Executive Committee Houston River Waterworks Sulphur, LA 70663 Term expires 2024

Vacant Term expires 2025

District VI

Charles "John" Smith LaSalle Waterworks & Sewer Dist #1 Jena, LA Term expires 2027—unopposed in 2024

Louis Redmon City of Bunkie Bunkie, LA Term expires 2025

District VII

Mike Thornton, Secretary/Treasurer Village Water System, Inc Haughton, LA Term expires 2025

*Vacant Term expires 2024

District VIII

Freddy Payne Monticello Water System, Inc Lake Providence, LA <u>Term expires 2026</u>

*Tom Owens, Spring Creek Water & Sewer West Monroe, LA Term expires 2024

