LRWA Annual Membership Meeting

Date Time Location

Date Monday, July 17, 2023

1:30 pm

Lake Charles Civic Center, 900 Lakeshore Dr,

Lake Charles, LA

Room

Board Room (2nd floor)

The LRWA Secretary/Treasurer, as required by the By-laws, is sending this notice to all members of the Association on record.

The normal business of the Association will be conducted at this time and will include the election of directors of the Association and all other business and matters reflected on the agenda below.

Your presence is requested at this meeting to learn about the Association and to help in achieving the Association's goals.

AGENDA

- A. Call to Order by President Report by Secretary to determine that directors present constitute a quorum.
- B. Pledge of Allegiance & Prayer Reading of Annual Membership Meeting Notice.
- C. Reading and approval of minutes of last membership meeting.
- D. Presentation of Financial Report.
- E. Reports of Directors and Committees
- F. Determination of Qualifications and Election of Directors for:

District 1 - Harold Dutsch, unopposed

District III - Donald Nash, unopposed

District IV - 1 Position with 2 Qualifying Applicants

- 1) Kevin Kately, Village of Parks, Mayor
- 2) Purvis Morrison, City of Carencro, Chief Administrator Officer

District V - William Dunham, WWD2 Beauregard Parish, unopposed

(replacing Jeremy Joffrion)

District VIII - Freddy Payne, unopposed



LRWA Board of Directors & District Map

Thanks to our dedicated Board of Directors who tirelessly serve the citizens of rural Louisiana. We appreciate your service.

Annual Membership Meeting Scheduled for Monday, July 17, 2023 at 1:30pm Lake Charles Civic Center, Board Room (2nd Floor)

We would like to invite all voting members to attend the Annual LRWA Membership Meeting. The membership will be voting on new Board Members; your presence and participation are both needed and appreciated.

We encourage you to mail, fax or email your voting ballot to the LRWA Office by July 1, 2023.

Board of Directors are elected by the members within their district *Terms expiring July 2023

District I

L. Craig Sollberger, Vice President Bayou Liberty Water Association Slidell, LA Term expires 2024

Harold Dutsch, Jr Lee Road Water Corporation Covington, LA Term expires 2026—unopposed in 2023

District II

James R. Clark Denham Springs, LA <u>Term expires 2024</u>

Jaimie Fontenot Livingston Parish Sewer District Denham Springs, LA <u>Term expires 2025</u>

District III

Michael Sobert Consolidated Waterworks Dist #1 Houma, LA Term expires 2024

Donald Nash, Executive Committee Vacherie, LA Term expires 2026—unopposed in 2023

District IV

Term expires 2024—currently Vacant

Kevin Colligan Village of Cankton Cankton, LA Term expires 2025

District V

Claude Swope Houston River Waterworks Sulphur, LA 70663 Term expires 2024

William Dunham Waterworks Dist 2 Beauregard DeRidder, LA Term expires 2025

District VI

John Smith LaSalle Waterworks & Sewer Dist #1 Jena, LA Term expires 2024

Louis Redmon City of Bunkie Bunkie, LA Term expires 2025

District VII

Mike Thornton, Secretary/Treasurer Village Water System, Inc Haughton, LA <u>Term expires 2025</u>

P.M. Woods, Executive Committee Ebarb Water District #1 Zwolle, LA Term expires 2024

District VIII

Freddy Payne Monticello Water System, Inc Lake Providence, LA Term expires 2026—unopposed in 2023

Tom Owens, President Spring Creek Water & Sewer West Monroe, LA Term expires 2024

